





Fresher's Party 'समावेश 2023'

Date: 8th November 2023

Venue: P T hall, UTU

Time: 9:00 am

Maliba Pharmacy College (MPC) and Dr. Chunibhai Vallabhbhai Patel College (DCVPCP) of Pharmacy collaboratively hosted an enchanting fresher's party named 'समावेश' to warmly welcome the incoming students for the B. Pharm, Pharm. D, and M. Pharm programs in the batch of 2023. The meticulous planning and execution of the event were orchestrated by the dedicated students from the 2nd year of B. Pharm, M.Pharm, and PharmD.





The event unfolded gracefully with the resonant recitation of the UTU anthem, the ceremonial lighting of lamps, and a soul-soothing Ganesh Vandana. Distinguished dignitaries took the stage, including Dr. Dinesh R. Shah, the esteemed Provost of Uka Tarsadia University, who welcomed the newcomers with warmth and compassion. Dr. Shailesh A. Shah, Principal of Maliba Pharmacy College, encouraged students to immerse themselves fully in the college experience, fostering connections with both peers and faculty.

Dr. Ashish D. Mishra, Principal, Dr. Chunibhai Vallabhbhai Patel College of Pharmacy,

inspired the fresh faces to strive for excellence in both curricular and extracurricular pursuits. Dr. Renu Chauhan, Academic Head, Maliba Pharmacy College, shared her wealth of experience and valuable insights to guide the students.

The fresher's were given a platform to showcase their diverse talents through ramp walks, captivating dances, melodious songs, captivating stand-up comedy, hilarious skits, mono ccting and impactful poem recitations. Each performance was met with immense enjoyment and applause from the captivated audience.

















The performances underwent precise evaluation by Dr. Rutvi J. Vaidya and Dr. Pratik Tailor, Mr. Jayant Sarolia and Ms Hiral Solanki, faculties of MPC and DCVPCP. The shortlisted participants

faced a judges' round, involving a series of questions exploring their personality, thought processes, and aspirations. Based on the overall performances, the titles of Mr. and Ms. Fresher for the batch of 2023 were bestowed.

The results are as follows;

College	Mr. Fresher	Ms. Fresher
B. Pharm		
Maliba Pharmacy College	Hanav Gandhi	Tisha Kapadia
Dr. Chunibhai Vallabhbhai Patel College of Pharmacy	Het Desai	Unnathi Nair
Pharm. D		
Maliba Pharmacy College	Shreyansh Patel	Gaatha Rana
M. Pharm		
Maliba Pharmacy College	Kushal Parekh	Himanshi Bhoi

The winners were crowned and tugged with sash by respected faculties. The event was concluded with vote of thanks by Ms.Snehi Naik from B.Pharm, 2nd year. At last students enjoyed a DJ dance at MPC ground. The entire event was thoroughly supervised by the faculty and student coordinators of different

